Skip to Main Content

An independent federal agency investigating chemical accidents to protect workers, the public, and the environment.

Text Size AA

About the CSB

Follow Us

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Email Sign-up


Total # of Recommendations
Total # of Open Recommendations
Total # of Closed Recommendations
Total % of Open 26 vs. Closed 74

CSB Directory

U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board

1750 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 910, Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 261-7600  |  Fax: (202) 261-7650  |  Email:

Media inquiries, contact Hillary Cohen at (202) 446-8094 cell

To quick contact the Chemical Safety Board via email, click here.



Vanessa Allen Sutherland - Chairperson and Member

Manuel Ehrlich - Member

Rick Engler - Member

Kristen Kulinowski - Member 

Amy McCormick - Senior Board Affairs Specialist

Sabrina Morris - Board Affairs Specialist

Managing Director

Daniel Horowitz - Managing Director

Office of Equal Employment Opportunity

Anna Brown - Director

Office of Congressional, Public, and Board Affairs

Hillary Cohen - Communications Manager

Shauna Lawhorne - Video Producer and Public Affairs Specialist

Office of Administration

Anna Brown - Director of Administration

John Lau - Director of Human Resources

Allen Smith - Deputy Director of Administration

Charlie Bryant - Chief Information Officer 

Ron LaRoche - Deputy Chief Information Officer

Bea Robinson - Finance Director

Dai Nguyen - Financial Specialist  

Office of General Counsel

General Counsel - Vacant 

Kara Wenzel - Acting General Counsel

Ray Porfiri - Deputy General Counsel

Michele Bouziane  - Assistant General Counsel

Office of Investigations

Washington, DC Office of Investigations

Johnnie Banks, CFEI - Team Lead

Michael Corona - Attorney/Investigator


Beeta Lashkari - Attorney/Investigator

Samuel Oyewole, Ph.D. - Investigator

Vidisha Parasram, MPH, CFEI - Director of Incident Screening / Investigator

Lucy Sciallo-Tyler - Investigator

Reepa Shroff - Investigator

Western Regional Office of Investigations

Donald Holmstrom, J.D. - Director

Cheryl MacKenzie - Team Lead

Chris Lyon - Special Counsel for Investigations

Dan Tillema, PE, CFEI - Team Lead

Steve Cutchen - Investigator

Amanda Johnson, Esq. - Investigator

Mary Beth Mulcahy, Ph.D. - Investigator

Lauren Grim, PE, CFEI - Investigator

Jerad Denton - Attorney/Investigator  

Mark Wingard, CFEI - Investigator   

Tamara Qureshi - Attorney/Investigator

William Hougland - Mechanical Engineer

Jonathan Whitwell - Investigator

Office of Recommendations

Susan Casper Anenberg, Ph.D. - Deputy Managing Director for Recommendations

Mark Kaszniak, CFEI, CFII, CPEA - Senior Recommendations Specialist

Veronica Tinney, MPH - Recommendations Specialist



© All rights reserved