The CSB is an independent federal agency charged with investigating industrial chemical accidents.
Headquartered in Washington, DC, the agency's board members are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate















Previous CSB Chairs

John Bresland
Paul Hill
Carolyn Merritt
Rafael Moure-Eraso
Vanessa Allen Sutherland 

Board Members 

John Bresland
Mark Griffon
Andrea Kidd-Taylor
Rixio Medina
Jerry Poje
Isadore “Irv” Rosenthal
Beth Rosenberg
William Wark
William Wright
Gary Visscher

(listed in alphabetical order)